Week in Recap: August 17th to August 23rd

Week in Recap: August 17th to August 23rd

Hi everyone! This is my (hopefully weekly) check-in of how I’m really doing with regard to my goals.

Exercise

Monday: –

Tuesday: Swimming for 30 minutes.

Wednesday: Swimming for 30 minutes.

Thursday: Swimming for 30 minutes.

Friday: Jessica Smith TV Dance Party

Saturday: –

Sunday: Swimming for 30 minutes (but not very vigorously, as I was teaching a friend).

I wish I’d exercised on Saturday, but still, pretty close to my goals! I’m pretty kicked!

Eating: 

(For reference, the goal is about 1550 calories a day).

Monday: 1455 calories.

Tuesday: 1537 calories.

Wednesday: 1520 calories.

Thursday: 1557 calories.

Friday: 1570 calories.

Saturday: 1477 calories.

Sunday (gah): 1849 calories. [I did make good choices at Subway! But then I got waylaid by an extra large packet of chips while watching a movie in my room. Eh. No regrets. It was end of week and a long weekend anyway.]

Now, this isn’t exactly terrible! I’m sure the extra on sunday is compensated by the lower values on many other days and by the exercise (though I’m sure a lot of the calculations have been off or lower as well).

But overall I’m really happy with this week. It’s been a happy, productive week. Hoping for many more in the future!

How’s your week been?

One thought on “Week in Recap: August 17th to August 23rd

Leave a Reply

